USGS - science for a changing world

St. Petersburg Coastal and Marine Science Center

St. Petersburg Coastal and Marine Science Center > Contacts & Personnel

Contacts & Personnel

Center Director
Cheryl Hapke
Computer Site Manager
Rob Wertz
Deputy Center Director
Chris Reich
Outreach
Kira Barrera
Administrative Officer
Patti Hartsing
Facilities and Marine Operations Manager
Nathan Smiley
Accounts Payable
Brenda Turrentine


Mailing Address:
600 4th Street South
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Find Us - Driving Directions
Important Numbers:
Receptionist:  (727) 502-8000
1st Floor Fax:  (727) 502-8181
2nd Floor Fax: (727) 502-8182


Name/Position Email Phone/FaxAddress
Christopher Barker
IT Specialist
cbarker@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8020
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
John Barras
Research Geographer
jbarras@usgs.govPhone: 225-342-3949
Fax: 225-342-3632
450 Laurel St, Baton Rouge, LA, 70801, US
Kira Barrera
Physical Scientist
kbarrera@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8044
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Lucy Bartlett
Researcher II
lbartlett@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8026
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Sean Beckwith
Volunteer
sbeckwith@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8000
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Dawn Bell
Student Trainee (Administration)
dnbell@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8007
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Teresa Bellino
IT Specialist
tbellino@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8087
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
David Bennett
Marine Engineer, Eckerd College
dbennett@usgs.govPhone: 727-864-7965
Fax: 727-864-7964
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Julie Bernier
Geologist
jbernier@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8133
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Justin Birchler
Researcher III
jbirchler@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8019
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Stephen Bosse
Field Assistant
sbosse@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8116
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Betsy Boynton
Multimedia Specialist
Professional Page
bboynton@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8118
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Owen Brenner
Geologist
obrenner@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8085
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Laura Bricker
Administrative Operations Assistant
lbricker@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8010
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Jennifer Brown
Research Oceanographer
Professional Page
jenniferbrown@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8125
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Jacy Bussey
Business Support Specialist III
jbussey@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8021
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Noreen Buster
Geologist
nbuster@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8114
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
William (Jerry) Butcher
IT Specialist
jbutcher@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8049
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Paulina Capar
Researcher III
pcapar@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8034
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Joseph Carroll
IT Specialist
Professional Page
jcarroll@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8080
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Sandra Coffman
Program Analyst
scoffman@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8002
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Patricia (Soupy) Dalyander
Research Oceanographer
Professional Page
sdalyander@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8124
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Frank Derkovitz
Facilities Engineer
fderkovitz@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8148
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Frank Derkovitz
Facilities Engineer
fmderkovitz@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8148
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Nancy DeWitt
Geologist
ndewitt@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8058
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Kara Doran
Physical Scientist
kdoran@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8117
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Steven Douglas
Researcher II
sdouglas@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8185
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Alisha Ellis
Geologist
aellis@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8056
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Cheyenne Everhart
Student Contractor - Technician
ceverhart@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8108
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Andrew Farmer
Scientist III
afarmer@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8051
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Trent Faust
Web Volunteer
tfaust@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8000
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Craig Felson
Student Contractor
cfelson@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8023
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Jennifer Flannery
Chemist
Professional Page
jflannery@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8043
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
James Flocks
Research Geologist
jflocks@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8012
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Arnell Forde
Geologist
aforde@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8111
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Alexandra Fredericks
Cartographer/Lidar Coordinator
Professional Page
afredericks@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8086
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Joseph Fredericks
Physical Scientist/Hydrographic Tech
jfredericks@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8033
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Jason Gainsbury
Volunteer
jgainsbury@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8134
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Sharon Gilberg
Volunteer
sgilberg@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8000
Fax: 727-502-8001
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Jolene Gittens
Information Technology Specialist (Internet)
jgittens@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8038
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Caroline Glenn
Volunteer
cglenn@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8000
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Dawn Goldsmith
Molecular Biologist
dgoldsmith@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8144
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Nathan Goldstein
Volunteer
ngoldstein@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8000
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Dale Griffin
Environmental and Public Health Microbiologist
Professional Page
dgriffin@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8075
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Christian Haller
Student Intern
challer@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8119
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Mark Erik Hansen
Volunteer
mhansen@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8036
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Cheryl Hapke
Center Director
Professional Page
chapke@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8068
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Matthew Hardy
GIS Specialist I
mwhardy@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8082
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Patricia Hartsing
Administrative Officer
phartsing@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8011
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Susan Helmer
Computer Assistant
lshelmer@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8077
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Rachel Henderson
Researcher IV
rehenderson@usgs.govPhone: 508-457-2238
Fax: 508-457-2310
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Heather Henkel
Information Technology Specialist
Professional Page
hhenkel@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8028
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Robert Jenkins
Researcher III
rljenkins@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8138
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Sherri Johnson
Administrative Operations Specialist
sherrijohnson@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8094
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Dwain Johnson
Materials Handler
dwainjohnson@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8093
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Christina Kellogg
Research Microbiologist
Professional Page
ckellogg@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8128
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Kyle Kelso
Geologist
kkelso@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8112
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Nicole Khan
Research Geologist
Professional Page
nkhan@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8027
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Christine Kranenburg
Spatial Modeler / GIS Specialist
ckranenburg@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8129
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Ilsa Kuffner
Research Marine Biologist
Professional Page
ikuffner@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8048
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Mitchell Lemon
Volunteer
mlemon@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8063
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Barbara Lidz
Emeritus
blidz@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8031
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
John Lisle
Research Microbiologist
Professional Page
jlisle@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8140
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Stanley Locker
Research Geologist
slocker@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8040
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Joseph Long
Research Oceanographer
Professional Page
jwlong@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8024
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Miguel Loubriel Torres
Student Intern
mloubrieltorres@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8097
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Keith Ludwig
Electronics Engineer
kludwig@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8053
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Marci Marot
Geologist
mmarot@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8057
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Elsie McBride
Researcher I
emcbride@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8145
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Bryan McCloskey
IT Specialist (Data Management/Internet)
bmccloskey@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8017
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Terrence McCloskey
Mendenhall Post-Graduate Fellow
tmccloskey@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8054
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Jared Mcfadden
Volunteer
jmcfadden@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8000
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Carole McIvor
Research Fishery Biologist
Professional Page
carole_mcivor@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8022
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Molly McLaughlin
Microbiologist
mmclaughlin@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8109
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Rangley Mickey
Researcher III
rmickey@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8115
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Gregory Miller
Physical Scientist
Professional Page
gmiller@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8000
Fax: 727-502-8001
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Jennifer Miselis
Research Geologist
jmiselis@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8088
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Christopher Moore
Technician III
csmoore@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8106
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Karen L M Morgan
Geologist
Professional Page
kmorgan@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8037
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Lisa Morrow
Administrative Operations Specialist
lmorrow@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8142
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
David Nagle
Computer Scientist
dnagle@usgs.govPhone: 202-505-5124
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Paul Nelson
Researcher III
prnelson@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8127
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Timothy Nelson
Research Oceanographer
trnelson@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8098
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Kristin Netchy
Volunteer
knetchy@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8042
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Lisa Osterman
Research Geologist
osterman@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8084
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Davina Passeri
Research Mendenhall/Research Civil Engineer
dpasseri@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8014
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Kathleen Pegram
IT Specialist (Internet)
kpegram@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8083
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Priscilla Plange
Student Trainee (Administration)
pplange@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8008
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Nathaniel Plant
Research Oceanographer
nplant@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8072
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Richard Poore
Emeritus
rpoore@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8120
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Ginger Range
Geologist / GIS Specialist
gtrange@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8081
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Christopher Reich
Geologist
creich@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8032
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Jessica Resnick
GIS Specialist I
jresnick@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8042
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Billy Reynolds
Engineering Technician
breynolds@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8067
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Caitlin Reynolds
Geologist
Professional Page
creynolds@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8046
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Julie Richey
Research Geologist
Professional Page
jrichey@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8123
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Lisa Robbins
Research Oceanographer
lrobbins@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8005
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Andrew Ropp
Student Contractor - Technician
aropp@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8000
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Heather Schreppel
Data Management Specialist/Data Processor
hschreppel@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8013
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Jaimie Shaw
Researcher II
jeshaw@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8041
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Nathan Smiley
Geologist
nsmiley@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8071
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Kathryn E Smith
Ecologist
kelsmith@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8073
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Christopher Smith
Research Geologist
Professional Page
cgsmith@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8035
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Sara Snader
Student Contractor
ssnader@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8000
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Richard Snell
Scientist I
rsnell@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8025
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Cole Spencer
Technician IV
cspencer@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8065
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Chelsea Stalk
Researcher I
cstalk@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8096
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Anastasios Stathakopoulos
Oceanographer
astathakopoulos@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8136
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Hilary Stockdon
Research Oceanographer
Professional Page
hstockdon@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8074
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Joseph Terrano
Student
jterrano@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8047
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
David Thompson
Physical Scientist
dthompson@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8079
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Lance Thornton
Physical Science Technician
lthornton@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8113
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Legna Torres-Garcia
Research Graduate Assistant
ltorresgarcia@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8105
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Lauren Toth
Mendenhall Post-Graduate Fellow
Professional Page
ltoth@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8029
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Brenda Turrentine
Administrative Specialist
bturrentine@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8104
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Thomas Tuten
Researcher I
ttuten@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8089
Fax: 727-802-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
William Warner
Volunteer
wwarner@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8000
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Robert Wertz
Geophysicist
rwertz@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8045
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Hunter Wilcox
Technician II
hwilcox@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8060
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Ian Williams
Volunteer
iwilliams@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8134
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Kathleen Wilson
Researcher IV
kwilson@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8099
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Kimberly Yates
Research Oceanographer
kyates@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8059
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
Nicholas Zaremba
Researcher II
nzaremba@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8126
Fax: 727-502-8182
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US
David Zawada
Research Oceanographer
dzawada@usgs.govPhone: 727-502-8132
Fax: 727-502-8181
600 4th Street South, St. Petersburg, FL, 33701, US

St. Petersburg Coastal and Marine Science Center > Contacts & Personnel

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

Take Pride in America logo USA.gov logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
URL: http://coastal.er.usgs.gov/personnel/personnel.php
Page Contact Information: Feedback
Page Last Modified: December 05, 2016 11:25 AM